Winners From This Year's Global Gaming Awards

casino blog
26 October 2015

Grand Eagle Casino

The Global Gaming Awards is an annual event which is now in its second year. This years’ event took place towards the end of September in Las Vegas. A total of 12 individual categories celebrated the achievements from the past 12 months from both the online and offline gaming industry. The votes were cast by a panel of 50 expert judges, stemming from leading industries and the voting process was officiated by KPMG Gibraltar to provide complete transparency.

Let’s take a look at the winners from each of the 12 categories and we will also reveal the runner up from each category. MGM Resorts International won the Land-Based Operator of the Year award and the runner up in this category was Borgata. Other contenders included Paddy Power, Novomatic, Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, Las Vegas Sands, City of Dreams Manila, Churchill Downs, Casinos Austria and Bloomberry.

MGM Resorts International also won the Responsible Business of the Year Award, beating runner up Unibet and also beating other shortlisted contenders such as AGEM, Caesars Entertainment, FRA Singapore, lovation, Las Vegas Sands, Paf, Senet Group and Sportradar. MGM Resorts International also walked away with the Customer Loyalty Program of the Year award for its MLife customer loyalty program, beating second place PokerStars for its VIP Club.

Microgaming and Scientific Games were the only other companies to walk away with more than one award on the night. Microgaming picked up the Digital Product of the Year award for its Jurassic Park slot machine, plus the software giant also won the Digital Gaming Innovation of the Year award for its forward thinking in Virtual Reality and Wearable Technology. There was also an award for the Latin America Executive of the Year award and this went to Ricardo Regner from Scientific Games.

Scientific Games also won the Lad-Based Industry Supplier of the Year award and the runner up in this category was Aristocrat. Powerbucks, IGT, won the Land-Based Gaming Innovation of the Year award and the runner up in this category was Take 'n Play, Scientific Games. The award for Digital Industry Supplier of the Year went to NetEnt and the runner up in this category was Playtech. There was an award for the Digital Acquisition Program of the Year and this went to Income Access. The runner up in this category was Paddy Power.

The Casino Product of the Year award went to S3000, IGT, and the runner up was Blade s32, Scientific Games. The other award went to Bet365. This globally recognised brand won the Digital Operator of the Year award, beating runner up PokerStars. We managed to obtain the following comments from an official Microgaming press release. Speaking about their successful evening was the Microgaming CEO, Roger Raatgever. He said;

“We are so proud to win not one but two awards at this highly prestigious and credible award ceremony! Jurassic Park™ is an incredible game and the fact that the experience is just as impressive on mobile as it is online really does blow people away. But to win an award for innovation is particularly close to my heart as we have always worked so hard to stay several steps ahead of the industry, predicting trends and ensuring that our content works on emerging technology. For those that have seen our slots work on smart watches and experienced our VR Roulette product, it is an incredible insight into the future of online gaming. A big thanks and well done to my team for this huge achievement!”
Tags: las vegas, online casino, microgaming, global gaming awards, global gaming, casino product,
Posted In: Current Events, Casino News,

Readers Comments

Please be the first to leave a comment below.

Leave a Comment